Medical Patient FAQ
Can anyone visit Acme Healing Center?
YES! The front of our Centers are open to the public. We carry many non-medicated products and you can stop in any time to speak with the Acme staff. Any MMJ CardHolder can come and shop our entire store including strains, edibles and home & body products.
Does Acme have to be my Primary Caregiver if I want to shop at Acme?
NO! Any MMJ Card-Holder can come and shop our entire store including strains, edibles and home & body products.
How do I assign Acme to be my Primary MMJ Center?
PO Box 1175
Crested Butte, CO 81224
157 US Hwy. 550
Ridgway, CO 81432
555 S. Camino Del Rio #C1A
Durango, CO 81301
How long is the wait period from the date I mail my recommendation in until I can purchase from your store?
Any new patient to the registry is allowed to shop for 35 days from the date they sent their paperwork to the state. After the 35-day period has expired a patient must present a red card to Acme employees if they would like to purchase MMJ product from the store. New patients with paperwork can only shop M-F until 5PM, once you receive your card in the mail, you can shop during anytime we are open.
All renewal patients must present a red card to be able to shop at Colorado MMJ Centers. The state advises registered patients to renew their card no sooner than 60 prior to their expiration date to be able to continue purchasing medicine.
Can I change my Primary Caregiver before my MMJ Card expires?
Yes, changing your caregiver information is easy, you will need to complete and return the Change of Caregiver / MMJ Center Form available from Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment. Link to forms here – or contact us for help!
Does Acme take special requests for products?
With all the new and exciting products coming out it will be hard to keep up. If there is anything specific you like that you can’t find just let us know and we will try to bring it in for you.
How is my Medical/Patient status affected by Amendment 64 Laws?
Amendment 64 does not change the medical marijuana patient’s status. As far as stores are concerned, any store currently open is running under a medical marijuana business license, for recreational use a business would need to purchase another license from the state in order to operate a separate recreational store. There are a number of counties, and local municipalities in the state of Colorado that may allow medical use and the sale of medical marijuana, but do not allow the use or sale of recreational marijuana. Any laws affecting Amendment 64 cannot affect the rights of medical marijuana patients.
Do I need to continue to have a CO Medical Marijuana Card (red card) now that I can purchase my marijuana without a doctor’s recommendation?
If you are an individual that frequently visits a center for cannabis or infused products, it is a good idea to continue renewing your MMJ license because there will be some communities that will ban recreational stores from opening. Please take care to understand the laws of the specific communities where you are purchasing, possessing, or using marijuana whether it is for recreational or medicinal purposes.